Truest Love

Poker Face Carved in stone
Damn my situation and the games I have to play
Lived in the dark I have been acting crazy
And I am lost and I can’t even say why
But I’m no wiser than the fools before
Now we’re slipping near the edge
You took your last chance once again
So alone I keep the wolves at bay
Such a beautiful myth that’s breaking my skin
But my song wouldn’t break the seal
Come away where they can’t temp us with there lies.
You’re always calling from the darkest moods and were both scared
It’s more or less the things you fail to say in your way that’s your trouble
There is a light and it never goes out.

Leave a Reply

